April Tut/Tech challenge - Preset

Cassel

https://scrapbookcampus.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/Tut-Tech-Challenge.jpg

The Campus is the perfect place to learn more about photo editing, various techniques, or PSP in general.

This challenge will give you an opportunity to practice some of those techniques or use some tools.

This month's Tut/Tech Challenge is to create your own Preset Shape. I know, you can now convert the Photoshop shapes to be used in PSP, but let's practice creating your own. What will it be? Take an image, and trace it with the vector tools and export it to be reused in your program.

HERE is a tutorial to help you out.

And why not use that shape into a project too?

I haven't been as creative as Wanda (Sue) as I'm not very good at that sort of thing. I did try something different though - I had a leaf in an .eps format so I used Convertio to convert it to a .wmf file which opens in PSP as a vector shape. I then changed each layer to Stroke and No Fill, which gave me the black outline. From there I followed the tutorial to make the Preset Shape. The two pictures are of the original image and the Preset Shape in outline and with a green fill.

Hi Marlene...  a nice little leaf shape and what a great idea you had of using .wmf images in PSP ... I hadn't thought of that.  I have a collection of this type of file so I might try and make some preset shapes from  some of them..... thanks for the idea.

Dawn.

Wanda (Sue), the only giggling is from me because it's so darn cute! (Do we call you Wanda, Sue, or Wanda Sue?)

Marlene, what a great idea. I also have a bunch of .eps files I've never used. I'll have to give that a try.