A new update (#3) has been released Thursday. You can find it here.
Remember to save your workspace BEFORE applying the update. And to be double sure, save it somewhere else than the default folder (just in case the update overwrites something in that folder).
Better safe than sorry, especially if you have customized your workspace a lot.
I noticed that the other preferences (like File Location, and such) were NOT reset, so that is a good thing.
I think the most obvious change is with the Gradient Fill, so if you are not using that tool much, you won’t see much change.